Turkish premier announces new Cabinet

Turkey's newly appointed Prime Minister Ahmet Davutoglu announced his Cabinet on Friday, a day after President Recep Tayyip Erdogan assigned him to form a new government.

There are four new names on the list for ministries of EU relations, customs and trade, and two deputy prime minister posts.

Davutoglu, foreign minister in the previous Cabinet, is replaced by Mevlut Cavusoglu, who formerly served as the EU affairs minister.

Yalcin Akdogan -- former Prime Minister Erdogan's former top political adviser -- and Numan Kurtulmus are the new deputy prime ministers.

Volkan Bozkir, the former head of the Turkish parliament's Foreign Affairs Committee, replaced Mevlut Cavusoglu to fill in the position of top EU-affairs official.

Nurettin Canikli, former deputy head of ruling Justice and Development Party's parliamentary group, is the new minister of customs and trade, replacing Hayati Yazici.

Davutoglu, who has been serving as foreign minister since 2009, was elected chairman of the ruling Justice and Development Party at an extraordinary congress Wednesday.

Turkey's 12th president, Erdogan, was elected on August 10, garnering around 52 percent of the vote. He was sworn in Thursday.